T20 WC Betting Update Zimbabwe Wins ICC Men'S T20 World Cup Qualifier B With Sensational Bowling

Zimbabwe won the 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier B after putting on an incredible bowling performance.

Zimbabwe won the toss and chose to bat first.

Zimbabwe is bucking under Dutch pressure

The Netherlands bowling unit was fired up for the Final, as evidenced by their performance from the start. Despite Regis Chakabva’s strong start, the Dutch bowlers kept the pressure on. Logan van Beek provided the crucial breakthrough for Craig Ervine, and Chakabva quickly followed suit, with Bas de Leede taking his scalp.

Sean Williams would then contribute 28 runs, but the Zimbabwean middle order would be ineffective. Van Beek dismissed the in-form Sikandar Raza as Zimbabwe crawled to a total of 132 all out in 19.3 overs.

Bas de Leede (2/19) and Logan van Beek (3/18) led the way for the Netherlands. The bowlers assisted the Netherlands in limiting Zimbabwe to a score that was certainly chaseable.

Zimbabwe’s brilliant bowling propels them to victory

Zimbabwe needed a strong bowling performance to defend the score. Wesley Madhevere got the ball rolling for the hosts with two crucial blows in the third over. He’d first trap Max O’Dowd for 12, then Bas de Leede in front for 1.

This would energize the hosts, as a flurry of wickets would immediately follow. Milton Shumba would execute a brilliant run out to dispatch Tom Cooper. Sikandar Raza would dismiss Stephan Myburgh lbw for 22. Scott Edwards (7) and Logan van Beek (0) couldn’t hold out for long either, as the Netherlands were now reeling at 56/6.

Raza would then get his fourth wicket with the dismissal of Klaassen, giving him figures of 4/8 in four overs in a match-winning spell. Luke Jongwe would finish the game by cleaning up the tail to lead Zimbabwe to a stunning 37-run victory.

Groups for Australia 2022 have been confirmed!

With Zimbabwe’s victory, the groups for the tournament’s first round have been determined.

Following their defeat in the final, the Netherlands will compete in Group A of the first round in Geelong, alongside Sri Lanka, the United Arab Emirates, and Namibia.

Zimbabwe will play the West Indies, Scotland, and Ireland in Group B.

The top two players from each First Round group advance to the Super 12 stage.

Looking for the safest T20 World Cup betting site? OKBET has your back! OKBET is licensed and regulated in the Philippines by the Philippine Amusement and Gaming Corporation, making it the safest place to bet on any sports event in the world. If you want to bet on the T20 World Cup, OKBET sports betting site is the best option.
Join OKBET now and receive up to 50% cashback on your first deposit and 68% cashback on your second deposit. Many more promotions are in store for you. Sign up here for a referral code. Own the Win, place your bets now!

Keep checking back for more T20 World Cup Qualifier betting updates!

OKBET new promotion for first time users